Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Janet
    hk

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    francesca
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chejo_24
    cl

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Like a resort!! The swimming pool is amazing.

    Ubication and staff so very friendly., I felt like to be in a resort ... So beautiful hotel. Breakfast was fantastic!!! Enviar
    Dirk
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    An amazing stay at an amazing place

    Honestly, I cannot rave enough about this hotel. The location is very good when you are looking at proximity to the temple fields. The rooms are great and quite, the swimming pool simply stellar (you can actually spot some temples from there) and the food was delicious. I usually avoid hotel restaurants but I made an exception here and it was fabulous. So I honestly cannot say anything negative and can only recommend this place highly. It is eye candy!!!!
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018

    it was fantastic

    I would suggest to improve the requirement for the pool, people enjoy the pool since too early morning and it's difficult to continue to sleep until late. in the pool is also possible to swim wearing clothes and this is not really hygienic, I understand the culture but at least they should take shower before to use the pool
    I liked the position and the courtesy of the staff. The hotel is cleaned and close to the major interesting and touristic place
    pl

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Highly recommended together with Pyi Sone restaurant next to the hotel

    I ordered a wild mushroom soup and a pizza. Eatable but do not expect good Italian food in the middle of a rural Burma ;)
    Very good 4 star hotel on a global level. Great location between the Old Bagan and Nayug U with all major temples within a walking distance. The staff was very helpful and arranged for me a JJ Express bus pickup directly from the hotel (without any additional costs). Great 2 pools. Good breakfast and good coffee. The hotel has its own restaurant but there is a good restaurant next to the hotel called Pyi Sone with charming staff giving me complementary sweets to every meal. Few ATMs, one at the hotel. I was departing in the evening and I was allowed to use the pool area as well as a bathroom with shower after my checkout. 2 complimentary bottles of water per day and free toiletries. Happy hours in the hotel bar (buy 1 get 2). To be recommended.
    Ils1977
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018

    Beautiful resort in the middle of the temples

    I had a massage which was absolutely amazing but the following pedicure was not worth the 25$ at all.
    Beautiful resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing pool. Quiet environment in the middle of the most known temples of Bagan.
    Hoa Lam
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    3 May 2018

    Great hotel with amazing staff. Would stay there again.

    The AC in our room did break down on the last evening. They were happy to help us change to another room.
    The staff was very accommodating by allowing us check in super early and doing a late check-out. The pool is also very nice. Breakfast was quite extensive.
    Petr
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paulo Salgado
    br

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Excelente hotel, excelent city.

    I really like everything, specially the staff, burma people are so nice and polite. Thank you for all.
    Randi
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018

    A beautiful hotel and a great staff....just a little problem with the a/c.

    Overall, the hotel is lovely, but some of the lower-priced rooms available on booking.com are quite basic and a bit run down. (There are two superior levels of accommodation, but the cost is higher). I stayed for three nights, but asked to move rooms after the first night because the air conditioner didn't work very well. (I had it set at 18C, but the room only got down to 30C). Sadly the a/c in the second room wasn't much better. :-(
    The hotel grounds are gorgeous and impeccably kept. The TWO pools are lovely, and I especially liked that they had food and beverage service poolside! The spa is nice and well-priced for a hotel spa. Breakfast is varied and delicious. But the best part about Hotel Umbra is the staff....everyone; the front desk people, the bellmen, the waiters, the cleaners and the gardeners are all friendly and go above and beyond.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018

    A beautiful hotel for a stay in bagan

    Slightly damp/drain smell in bathroom No local shop
    Temple in the back garden, beautiful garden and big pool! Helpful staff organised bikes, buses and balloon ride A couple of more local restaurants next door When we hadn’t gone to breakfast because we thought it was over they called us to check if we wanted it!! (Amazing service)
    Tauana
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018

    Very good location. They offer e-bike (8000 per day), which was very convenient.

    The pool area is very beautiful and absolutely necessary after a busy morning temple hopping. Breakfast ok. The location is probably the best part of this hotel, you can easily reach all the main attractions by e-bike. They do offer e-bikes for 8.000kyats a day.
    AltheaChan
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    8 April 2018

    An acceptable resort hotel

    The water for shower is not quite strong.
    It is a resort hotel, so higher price on food and service are expected. The staff are helpful and it is convenient to go to the old city of Bagan from the hotel. There are also motorbikes for hotel guests to lend free of charge.
    HONG
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    5 October 2018
    Very limited space in the room. Breakfast is just so so.
    Beautiful garden, helpful staff, nice swimming pool.
    Rachel
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHF2LDN
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2018
    Dinner in the restaurant wasn't amazing - and a little overpriced. Easy to find better places to eat out nearby.
    Wonderful grounds and pool area - especially nice to hang out with a beer by the pool at night. Nice breakfast with plenty of options. Friendly and helpful staff.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    Lovely resort, great value, friendly staff, incredible pools and gardens!

    Amazing pools (especially the infinity pool), friendly staff, lovely gardens, the Grande Deluxe rooms are spacious and nice
Loading reviews