Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Uma
    th

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 24, 2018
    The room on the side seems old compared to the ones by the pool
    The pool
    Tavish
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 22, 2018

    A taste of luxury in the heart of Bagan with a pool to write home about

    For having a gorgeous bathroom with a rain shower, we never could get truly hot water. No matter how hard we tried. Make sure to mention to the desk to see what they can do.
    Ok, so we opted for the deluxe room because we wanted a bit of luxury and, for the most part, Umbra did not disappoint. It's not the cheapest place, but the perks are worth it. First off, the room is immaculately designed. It was spacious and stylish and the bed is to die for. Our balcony overlooked the pool, which was a nice thing to wake up to and never really crowded. The pool, itself, is massive and gorgeous; truly a pleasure to float around or do laps. The grounds are also exquisite, just lovely to look at and soak in. The staff was very helpful as well and we were a bit of a headache, but they assisted us in flight booking and getting a moto whenever we needed. The breakfast buffet is also top-notch and held on the deck under the bouganvillea and the food at the hotel is good too, if a bit on the expensive side.
    fred
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2018

    Pleasant

    Breakfast not well prepared
    Friendly and airport transportation service
    Kostas69
    cy

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 4, 2018
    Deluxe rooms need a bit of renovation specially the bathroom.
    The gardens the swimming pool area the staff and their politeness.
    Elizabeth
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 3, 2018
    We came in on an overnight bus and had to pay for breakfast, they charged us 10$ a person, which seemed extremely expensive for the quality. Taxis organized by the concierge were often twice as much as the taxis you would hail on your own or through the woman working in the Golden Eagle office.
    Very nice staff, beautiful hotel, and good location.
    Brigitte
    mm

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 26, 2018
    Eggs were rubbery. Croissants could be made with real butter.
    Bed was good and pool excellent.
    Tun
    th

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ling
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marc Brugaliere
    hk

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 28, 2018

    several type of room in this hotel. beware

    room was very basic
    close to the temple
    SANGMI
    mm

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zoltan
    hu

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cassandra
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 13, 2018

    Overall good value in Bagan

    Hard bed, our first room was leaking from the rain and smelled so we had to change rooms
    Haley
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timo
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 28, 2017

    Would recommend. Stay in their newer rooms.

    Some rooms a little old (room 604 and around there). Our toilet got blocked 3 times which wasn't fun.
    Great location for pagoda visits. Amazing pool and the staff really put in a huge effort with the Christmas celebrations (including asking us to explain Christmas in a speech 😂)
    Agnes
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 17, 2017

    Beautiful property

    It’s a fairly large property with different buildings. Since I was in one of the farther buildings, it took longer to get to reception area. Tip: cut through the main pool area by going up the stairs
    Great service. When the breaker went off in my room and all the power went off during my shower, they sent someone over immediately to fix it. The pool is beautiful.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 30, 2017

    Go for the deluxe accommodation. The standard rooms are sad.

    Standard rooms badly need a make over. Sewer gas was very unpleasant in bathroom. Food prices are quite high but the atmosphere is amazing.
    I was initially booked in a standard room. It was disappointing. The hotel / resort was breathtakingly beautiful but the standard room was like a Motel 6 — so sterile and simple. Additionally, it had a lot of sewer gas coming up through the bathroom drain. Very unpleasant. The managed moved me to the Deluxe room for the last two nights. That was fabulous!!! Spacious, modern, plush, and more!!! Loved it.
    Amir Mussman
    il

    Review Score

    10
    November 17, 2017

    Perfect stay

    Nothing
    Room, location, staff, pool, restaurant.
Loading reviews...