Bewertungen

8,6
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
8,6
Komfort
8,3
Lage der Unterkunft
8,9
Einrichtungen
8,5
Mitarbeiter
8,8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
8,2

Bewertungen

    Thomas
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    26. Mai 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Udo
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    12. Mai 2018

    Pool und Frühstück top

    Die Lage des Zimmers. Der geringe Wasserdruck.
    Wir hatten ein Standardzimmer, welches relativ günstig war. Es war im Erdgeschoss, weshalb wir die Vorhänge teilweise zuzogen. Wirkte etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber war für den Preis okay. Das Frühstück und der Pool waren phänomenal.
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    23. April 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Karsten
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,1
    18. April 2018

    Schöne Anlage mit Gebrauchsspuren

    Die Einrichtung der Zimmer hatte teilweise schon sehr deutliche Gebrauchsspuren und beim Frühstück war bei den Stoßzeiten auch mal mit leeren Körben zu rechnen. Das Internet ist leider auch sehr langsam gewesen.
    Das Hotel hat eine sehr schöne Anlage. Vor allem der Hauptpool mit Blick auf einender vielen Tempel ist sehr schön besonders abends, wenn alles noch schön beleuchtet ist. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist bietet eine große Auswahl mit asiatischem und europäischen Frühstück. Es gab sogar Vollkornbrot. Das Frühstück gab es im Freien auf der Aussenterasse. Ich hatte zuerst ein Deluxe-Zimmer, dies würde ich als zweckdienlich eingerichtet einstufen. Aber nichts besonderes. Ich habe dann in ein Granddeluxe-Zimmer gewechselt. Dies ist zwar teurer bittet aber auch mehr. Mit Terasse zum Pool und einer wesentlich besseren Einrichtung.
    Jasmin
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,2
    3. April 2018
    Standartzimmer vergleichsweise schlechter als günstigere Hotels in Myanmar
    Tolle Pool Umgebung, Frühstücksbüffet, gartenlandschaft
    Nikola
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    5,8
    31. März 2018
    Im Pool badeten Tauben, Wasser war dementsprechend trüb und auf dem Boden schwamm (nicht gerade wenig) Taubenkot. Die günstigsten Zimmer sind dunkel, feucht und muffig. Die ganze Nacht klappern die Tauben lautstark auf dem Wellblechdach.
    Schöner Pool, sehr gutes Frühstück, tolle Lage und Sicht auf die Tempel
    Nicolas
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    16. Mai 2018

    Beautiful!

    Awesome pool with an incredible view! Very friendly staff, super helpfull!
    pl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    12. Mai 2018

    Highly recommended together with Pyi Sone restaurant next to the hotel

    I ordered a wild mushroom soup and a pizza. Eatable but do not expect good Italian food in the middle of a rural Burma ;)
    Very good 4 star hotel on a global level. Great location between the Old Bagan and Nayug U with all major temples within a walking distance. The staff was very helpful and arranged for me a JJ Express bus pickup directly from the hotel (without any additional costs). Great 2 pools. Good breakfast and good coffee. The hotel has its own restaurant but there is a good restaurant next to the hotel called Pyi Sone with charming staff giving me complementary sweets to every meal. Few ATMs, one at the hotel. I was departing in the evening and I was allowed to use the pool area as well as a bathroom with shower after my checkout. 2 complimentary bottles of water per day and free toiletries. Happy hours in the hotel bar (buy 1 get 2). To be recommended.
    Ils
    be

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    7. Mai 2018

    Beautiful resort in the middle of the temples

    I had a massage which was absolutely amazing but the following pedicure was not worth the 25$ at all.
    Beautiful resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing pool. Quiet environment in the middle of the most known temples of Bagan.
    Hoa Lam
    sg

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    3. Mai 2018

    Great hotel with amazing staff. Would stay there again.

    The AC in our room did break down on the last evening. They were happy to help us change to another room.
    The staff was very accommodating by allowing us check in super early and doing a late check-out. The pool is also very nice. Breakfast was quite extensive.
    Petr
    ru

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    3. Mai 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Paulo Salgado
    br

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    1. Mai 2018

    Excelente hotel, excelent city.

    I really like everything, specially the staff, burma people are so nice and polite. Thank you for all.
    Randi
    nz

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    29. April 2018

    A beautiful hotel and a great staff....just a little problem with the a/c.

    Overall, the hotel is lovely, but some of the lower-priced rooms available on booking.com are quite basic and a bit run down. (There are two superior levels of accommodation, but the cost is higher). I stayed for three nights, but asked to move rooms after the first night because the air conditioner didn't work very well. (I had it set at 18C, but the room only got down to 30C). Sadly the a/c in the second room wasn't much better. :-(
    The hotel grounds are gorgeous and impeccably kept. The TWO pools are lovely, and I especially liked that they had food and beverage service poolside! The spa is nice and well-priced for a hotel spa. Breakfast is varied and delicious. But the best part about Hotel Umbra is the staff....everyone; the front desk people, the bellmen, the waiters, the cleaners and the gardeners are all friendly and go above and beyond.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    12. April 2018

    A beautiful hotel for a stay in bagan

    Slightly damp/drain smell in bathroom No local shop
    Temple in the back garden, beautiful garden and big pool! Helpful staff organised bikes, buses and balloon ride A couple of more local restaurants next door When we hadn’t gone to breakfast because we thought it was over they called us to check if we wanted it!! (Amazing service)
    Tauana
    cn

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    10. April 2018

    Very good location. They offer e-bike (8000 per day), which was very convenient.

    The pool area is very beautiful and absolutely necessary after a busy morning temple hopping. Breakfast ok. The location is probably the best part of this hotel, you can easily reach all the main attractions by e-bike. They do offer e-bikes for 8.000kyats a day.
    AltheaChan
    hk

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    8. April 2018

    An acceptable resort hotel

    The water for shower is not quite strong.
    It is a resort hotel, so higher price on food and service are expected. The staff are helpful and it is convenient to go to the old city of Bagan from the hotel. There are also motorbikes for hotel guests to lend free of charge.
    Elizabeth
    hk

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    8. April 2018

    Very pleasant oasis in Myanmar. Could happily stay there for an extensive stay.

    ATMs didn't accept debit only visa cards. Fair amount of noise at night.
    Location around pool excellent. General ambiance and peacefulness was very high (low season). Good breakfast choices in pleasant outside setting. Spa OK.
    naomi
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    1. April 2018
    Unfortunately the room was a little tired and could do with a freshen up. Bathroom had been recently renovated and was lovely.
    The hotel breakfast, pool, staff, foot massage at the spa and ambience was well above expectation.
    Stef
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    5,0
    31. März 2018

    Not what we hoped for

    • We originally booked a standard room, but after checking in we saw that our door didn’t fully shut, and left a gaping hole for mosquitos to enter during the night (there was no mosquito net for the bed). So we moved to a deluxe room, which is basically the same as a standard room but has a door that fully closes - we ourselves paid the extra 25 USD for this basic necessity (this hotel was the worst value for money we spent here in Asia so far) • Weak air conditioning - we were very hot during the night • We rented ebikes to go around town and on the two days we used them we were charged different fees depending on who was at the front desk (8000 ky VS 12000 ky for a full day - we felt a bit scammed by this). We were also given different time requirements on when we had to return the bikes, which caused a lot of confusion and some extra charges. On one day we were given a “fully charged bike” just to have it run out of battery after 45 minutes. It took us almost an hour to get back to the hotel since we pushed the bike and we weren’t given additional time to compensate for this loss nor an apology from the staff. • Only the most expensive rooms have closed separate showers, otherwise with all of the other rooms you seem to have to live with a flooded bathroom after you take your first shower. We think this is acceptable for other hotels, but not what you expect from a 4-star. • Unfortunately we believe that this hotel offers poor value for money. From lesser-starred hotels in Myanmar we received better hospitality and comfort compared to Umbra.
    • Perfect location • Clean bedroom • Some of the staff are really sweet and helpful! Thank you so much!
    Masai
    my

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    31. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
Bewertungen werden geladen